|57 mm||14 mm||145 mm
The house of FENDI was established by Adele and Edoardo Fendi in Rome in 1925. The opening of the first boutique, a handbag shop and fur workshop, in via del Plebiscito, followed in 1926, gaining immediate success. Between the end of the 40s throughout the 50s, Paola, Anna, Franca, Carla and Alda, the five daughters of Edoardo and Adele, begin working for the family business, bringing new energy and ideas. In 1965 they start the collaboration with a young German designer, the late Karl Lagerfeld. In his hands, a fashion revolution takes place: the fur is changed, moulded, redesigned and reinterpreted this was the beginning of a true love affair that lasted 54 years of collaboration the longest in fashion history between a designer and a maison. At this time he designs the iconic “double F” logo that stands for “Fun Furs”. In 1992, Silvia Venturini Fendi, third generation of the Fendi family, joins the company and seconds Karl Lagerfeld in the Artistic Direction. In 1994 she is given the responsibility of Accessories and then of the Menswear lines. In September 2020, Kim Jones joins the FENDI Family as Artistic Director of Haute Couture, Ready-to-Wear and Fur Collections for Women maintaining Fendi eyewear designs and sunglasses, authentic sculpturs, season after season.